Friday, February 10, 2017

Life Goals

To be perfectly honest, I don't know that I have many goals for the future or even really what they are. I currently feel pressured to figure out right now what I want to do with my life, but there are so many options. I also want to be able to travel before I totally settle down with a solid job and living place, but I don't know where to begin on how to do that.
So I guess I could write more so about hopes for my future; to see more than just where I've lived all my life. I hope to be successful enough in high school to have a decent variety of college options and continue to do well there. I hope to at some point find something that I really enjoy and be able to make or have a career involving it. Basically, I just hope that I will continue to make choices that will keep me in a good direction, and not end up having major regrets with what I'd done.
I definitely have some ideas, ex; I love to do nails, so the career of a manicurist strikes my interest. The thing I worry about is in doing that, will it eventually burn out my want to do it or will it become old to me? A second thing I enjoy is having larger canvases to draw on, more specifically the bottom of long boards. I believe it is an option to become sort of like a graphic designer, but focus in on what things to design. Another option I've thought about is interior design, which involves creating how the inside of homes will look like. This one has always sounded interesting to me because I find amusement in recreating or fixing up anything to make it look nice again and manipulating a space or objects to give the feel about them that you want to, making it your own or in special preference of someone else.
I don't think that these expectations are too high or out of reach, just as long as I achieve a life-long happiness.

Monday, September 19, 2016

Place and Culture


                   
                        Something I like about the place I live, Humboldt, is the weather. I enjoy that it's never super hot. It's often actually pretty cool, but not where you're needing to bundle up to stay warm. I like that we are surrounded by trees and forests rather than big cities with so many lights that you cant see the stars. It's nice to be able to often go out for calm and quiet day hikes. Something I wish we could improve on here is the medical field. In this area we don't have the greatest technology to support it, and it's becoming hard to find good medical care. Most people have care under people and businesses that are at least 3 hours away.

About Me


         
           Hey, my name is Savannah and I am 15 years old. I only speak one language, English, and hope to learn Spanish soon. I live with my one younger brother, parents and two dogs. My biggest hobby is doing my nails; I've self taught how to do the acrylics and am still learning with it. When I'm not doing that I'm usually drawing / sketching, or out on my longboard. The board I have, I customized the bottom myself and really enjoyed doing it so I hope to eventually get more blank boards for me to do. I really look forward to being on blogger and getting to know some of you.